Monday, March 23, 2026

2026 NCAA Tournament (Day 4)

Games I watched (some of):

(7) Miami 69-79 (2) Purdue

Miami did well to hang for a while, every time it felt like Purdue had finally finished them off, the Hurricanes would come roaring back. The game was a bit closer--certainly more tense--than the score would suggest. Purdue is a nice team but I don't see them as a champion, I can't imagine they'll go undefeated from here. 

(7) Kentucky 63-82 (2) Iowa State

UK started off hot but they weren't able to keep that going for very long. Iowa State is nice team, deceptively long at every position and feature of batch of pretty good shooters. I can see the Cyclones winning it all (just sayin').

(5) St. John's 67-65 (4) Kansas

What an ending! St. John's had a decent lead through most of the game, Kansas warmed up late, whittled the lead down to nothing with about 14 seconds left. Because KU had only committed 2 fouls (who the fuck only two fouls in an entire half of basketball?!?!?), they were able to run off most of the remaining time by just fouling over and over. But with 3 seconds left and no more fouls to give, St. John's was able to get loose up the middle straight to the basket for the layup at the buzzer. Beautiful! I was kinda lukewarm on both of these teams all season long but I think the Johnies are getting hot at the right time, if they can keep their 3-point shooting going, they can hang.

(6) Tennessee 79-72 (3) Virginia

I thought Tennessee was the better side throughout, but UVA came back late and really made it tense in the last few minutes. But UVA just didn't have the scoring to keep up and UT milked the lead to close out the game. Not a huge fan of UT, but they if they can get hot from outside, they'll be a tough out.

(9) Iowa 73-72 (1) Florida

I figured Florida would pummel Iowa, but I was intrigued when I noticed the Hawkeyes up by double digits at halftime. Florida floundered around for a little while into the 2nd half but then they found themselves and took control of the game. So--and I watched the rest of the game and I still don't know--how was Iowa even close enough to hit a late shot on them? I'm puzzled. It felt like with about 12 minutes to go, Florida righted the ship and had full control, but somehow Iowa hung around and with 5 seconds left they were only down by 2. This is the first real shocker of the tourney for me, I thought Florida was a shoo-in for the Elite 8 and I fully expected them to be in the mix at the end of the tourney. I watched it and I still don't understand how Iowa won, but they hustle and when they get hot, they've shown they can win.  


Games I caught on the scoreboard ticker:

(9) Utah State 66-78 (1) Arizona

Not exactly a thumping but it looked like the Wildcats were in control throughout.

(7) UCLA 57-73 (2) Connecticut

Back and forth for a while, then UConn finished them off, I take it.  

(5) Texas Tech 65-90 (4) Alabama

Hmmm....I thought Bama was a major upset possibility and I thought Tech was a pretty solid team that would probably finish off the Tide. But, dang, it looks like Bama just took it to 'em from the gitty.

Sunday, March 22, 2026

2026 NCAA Tournament (Day 3)

Games I watched (some of):

(9) St. Louis 72-95 (1) Michigan

Good win for Michigan. St. Louis would have moments, but the Wolverines did well to keep their offense in check. The game was mostly closer than this, Michigan kinda ran off and left them in the last 10 mins. Michigan looks long and fast all over the court and they've got scoring off the bench, they're looking good.

(6) Louisville 69-77 (3) Michigan State

Louisville was gritty defensively just like Michigan State, but the Spartans still had more offense. Similar teams, I thought, but MSU knocked down shots better and were the better team. 

(9) Texas Christian 58-81 (1) Duke

TCU hung for a little while but early in the 2nd half, Duke started getting buckets and TCU could not hang. Duke looked pretty strong here. 

(11) Texas 74-68 (3) Gonzaga

I kept waiting for Gonzaga to take control but they never did. I wasn't that in on the Longhorns but they possessed and moved the ball well today and Gonzaga had no answer. Good win for Texas. 

(5) Vanderbilt 72-74 (4) Nebraska

Fun game! Nebraska moves the ball and gets up good shots and here they made Vandy look positively slow and lumbering, which is bizarre because that's not who they are (they're more like Nebraska actually!). But after Vandy fell behind early, they re-grouped, came back and took the lead, forcing Nebraska to rally and get it done late. Back and forth but in long stretches, good game, shame to lose Vandy, because they were dangerous. This Nebraska is good, they know who they are and they get buckets.

(12) High Point 88-94 (4) Arkansas

Arkansas was the better team but they really struggled at closing out the game. Pesky High Point just would not go away, but Arkansas made plays and their ball handling guards are really good. This Razorback squad is gonna be a tough out.  


Games I caught on the scoreboard ticker:

(10) Texas A&M 57-88 (2) Houston

(11) Virginia Commonwealth 55-76 (3) Illinois

Saturday, March 21, 2026

2026 NCAA Tournament (Day 2)

Games I watched (some of):

Queens University 71-104 Purdue

I am proud to say I am a Queens (College) alumnus and I was proud of my alma mater finally making it to the big dance. And for 15 minutes or so, they acquitted themselves admirably. But Purdue went on a run right before halftime, kept that run going after the break. Purdue is a good team and they did what good teams do: they handled their business and didn't fall for the scrappy underdog routine. As for Queens, hey, man they hung tough for a while, made some plays, looked good out there, but just couldn't hang with the big dogs. Purdue has a great PG (broke the all time NCAA assist record in this game) and they look ready to make a meaningful run.  

Furman 71-82 Connecticut

Turned this one on kinda late, it was close for much of the game but by the time I got to it, Furman had pretty much shot their wad and the Huskies were able to ease the game to victory. Good survival skills for UConn should come in handy.

Wright State 73-82 Virginia

UVA's first win in the tourney in eons and I gotta say: I was not impressed. They play such a slow down style that they are just built to be upset. Wright State succumbed to foul trouble by the end and just couldn't hang down the stretch. 

Santa Clara 84-89 (OT) Kentucky

Game of the day! I was impressed with Santa Clara, this was meant to look like an easy match for the Wildcats but really Santa Clara is the veteran team that showed a lot of grit throughout the season. UK, on the other hand, has some nice players but never found any consistency or real identity all season long. The game was back and forth, thought the Wildcats were generally better but they couldn't get any seperation and it felt like Santa Clara was doing everything they needed to do to steal it late. But Oweh tied it up late, Santa Clara hit a 3 with 2 seconds left, Oweh was able to heave up a prayer just beyond mid court--that went in! (*) OT went back and forth but UK made the defensive plays (two blocks!) in the final minute and got the outlet bucket needed to ice the W. Is this the wakeup call UK needed? Are they ready to go on a run? Well, their next match is against (2) Iowa State, so we'll know right away whether this something the Cats can build on. As for Santa Clara, tough L, they really could've won this match--and may have given Iowa State a real shock.

Missouri 66-80 Miami

The two teams were similar for the most part, the game was close til the midway through the 2nd half when Miami's scoring just became more reliable. Miami is not bad, they were defeinitely better than Missouri, but I'm not sure I'm that afraid of them going forward. 

Utah State 86-76 Villanova

Utah State was the better side all the way through. I kept waiting for Nova to make some kind of run or take some control of the match but they just never did. Not sure if Utah State is pretty good or if Villanova just didn't have it this year. 

Iowa 67-61 Clemson

These two struck me as pretty much the exact same team, except that Iowa was a better shooting team and the better bet to win throughout, which is what happened.


Games I watched on the scoreboard ticker: 

Long Island University 58-92 Arizona

Prairie View A&M 55-114 Florida

Tennessee State 74-108 Iowa State

Hofstra 70-90 Alabama

Felt like Alabama would be an upset candidate and Hofstra hung with them for most of the 1st half, but Alabama went on a run and finished them fairly early, it looks like. 

California Baptist 60-68 Kansas

Cal Bap scored a bunch late, don't think this game was as close as the score suggests.

Akron 71-91 Texas Tech

Northern Iowa 53-79 St. John's

Miami (OH) 56-78 Tennessee

UT jumped on them early and seemed in control throughout. 

Central Florida 71-75 UCLA

This one, too, got close late, I think UCLA actually had this rather easily. 



(*) It was long but it was a makeable shot, Oweh did well to get such a good look at that moment. 

2026 NCAA Tournament (Day 1)

Games I watched (some of):

Siena 65-71 Duke

Siena pushed Duke, this was a close game in the last 2 minutes. Siena made ZERO substitutions in the entire game! And, well, as you can imagine, their offense completely ran out of gas in the last 5 minutes. Duke clawed back and overwhelmed Siena late, but this was no easy match for the Blue Devils, they sweated this out. Hats off to Siena, if they had even one more guy on that bench they might've won this game. Could be the wake up call Duke needs (or it might show that they're just not ready to be as dominant as they ought to be).

Troy 47-76 Nebraska

Nebraska got going about 10 minutes in and that was that. Nebraska can score and Troy just couldn't hang.

High Point 83-82 Wisconsin

Great game! Back and forth all the way through, High Point made plays in the last few minutes and Wisconsin did not. High Point was the better team, this didn't feel like an upset while watching it. 

South Florida 79-83 Louisville

South Florida was hitting shots early, felt like Louisville was fumbling. Then around halftime, Louisville got going, built up a nice lead, sat on it for most of the 2nd half, then South Florida went on a run to make the game look close. If South Florida had gone on their run about 10 minutes earlier, this could've turned out different. Hard to tell if Louisville is actually any good. 

Virginia Commonwealth 82-78 (OT) North Carolina

North Carolina ran out of gas late, tough L but they were an upset candidate ever since they lost their best player (Caleb Williams) to injury a month ago. VCU stayed strong, made the plays they needed to down the stretch and UNC just couldn't score in OT. I wasn't overly impressed with VCU, kinda feels like UNC was ready to lose. 

Texas Christian 66-64 Ohio State

Back and forth all the way, two evenly matched teams. Thought the Buckeyes could've won it late but they didn't. Not overly impressed with either team but TCU was the better team. 

Saint Louis 102-77 Georgia

St. Louis is good, dude! UGA was kinda so-so this year, had a few nice W's but nothing overwhelming. But St. Louis just took it to them early and often and I think they're gonna be a tough out going forward (watch out, Michigan!).


Games I watched on scoreboard ticker:

Howard 80-101 Michigan

Idaho 47-78 Houston

North Dakota State 67-92 Michigan State

Pennsylvania 70-105 Illinois

Kennesaw State 64-73 Gonzaga

Hawaii 78-97 Arkansas

McNeese 68-78 Vanderbilt

Texas 79-71 Brigham Young

Texas A&M 63-50 Saint Mary's

Pretty much all of these games were the same to me: the winning team was ahead for the most part throughout, didn't seem like there was too much drama in the 2nd halves of any of these matches.

2025-26 Champions League (Round of 16)

1st leg

Galatasaray 1-0 Liverpool

For the first few minutes of the game, Galatasaray kept giving the ball away in their own backfield--over and over again!--that it felt for a while like they were never going to get the ball across midfield and were desperately trying to give the game away as quick as possible. But soon enough, they did finally move the ball downfield, got a corner and scored in the 5th minute. Liverpool must've felt shell shocked: they had already blown a half dozen good opportunities before the audience was even paying attention and now they're down 1-0. After that it was a fairly even game, they each had a goal taken away: Liverpool for a handball (correct call) and Galatasaray for an offside (eh, that was 50-50, the dude really wasn't in the play). I expect Liverpool to put up a fuller richer effort back in England, so this one is not over.

Atalanta 1-6 Bayern Munich

Bayern came to play, Atalanta didn't know what hit them. Bayern scored, then scored again almost instantly, then scored again almost instantly, then peppered the keeper a few more times before the half and it was clear pretty quick that this one was over. I honestly snoozed through most the 2nd half, every time I looked up Bayern had scored again. Atalanta is here because Dortmund collapsed badly in the last round, not saying they don't belong here but they clearly weren't ready for Bayern. This one's over. 

Atletico Madrid 5-2 Tottenham

Oh man! Early on, the keeper lost his balance and it was 1-0; a minute later the defender loses his footing and it was 2-0; keeper slips again, 3-0 before the game has even started. Tottenham did well to keep playing, keep pushing, they got back a coupla goals, but this will be one of those matches that Tottenham fans remember for years and years. Does Tottenham have a shot back home in the next leg? I doubt it, man, they shouldn't get crushed this bad again, but this was bad enough. I definitely like Atletico's chances to move on. 

Newcastle United 1-1 Barcelona

Oof! Really thought Newcastle outplayed Barca, they really came to play while Barca felt like they were just chillin'. Thought Newcastle did a good job on the attack, pushed Barca back consistently, kept them out of scoring range pretty effectively. Felt let a hard earned draw, then Newcastle got a stunning goal in the 87th minute and it seemed like Newcastle was gonna score the stunning upset. Then in extra time, a foul in the box (the right call, it was a legit foul) and Barca scratches back the draw with a buzzer beater. Ooooooohhhhhhhhh maaaaaaaannnnnnnn. Still live in the 2nd leg, if Newcastle can pick up where they left off with the attacking intensity, they can catch Barca waffling, this one's definitely still in play. 

Leverkusen 1-1 Arsenal

Arsenal felt to me like the better side, but in the first half they played to a straight nothing-nothing draw. Right out of the half Leverkusen connected on a corner kick and it felt like that was gonna be all the scoring. But Arsenal found the net with a PK (I'm blanking on the play, don't remember if I thought it was the right call or not), just before the close and they're going back to England with an even chance to move on. Leverkusen is a nice team but they didn't feel dangerous on the attack, I think I'd take Arsenal to move on. 

Bodo 3-0 Sporting CP

Bodo! Never heard of Bodo before but when they scorched Inter Milan in back to back games in the round of 24, they definitely caught my attention. They're grit and grind, man, they hustle, they make the plays that the preening rock stars of soccer never follow through on and that edge has served them well so far, I can totally see it working through at least one more round. But, then again: I thought this match was actually pretty even with Bodo being uniquely successful on their chances, but I didn't think they overwhelmed Sporting by any means. Can Sporting can go back home and find 3 goals? I dunno, maybe, I can't rule it just yet because I don't know these teams at all. I'm all into Bodo, rooting for them, certainly looking good (so far), but Sporting still has a chance to move on and I expect them to bring it in the 2nd leg. 

Paris-St Germain 5-2 Chelsea

(Did I watch this one? I'm not remembering this one)

Real Madrid 3-0 Manchester City

1st half hat trick for Valverde and that was pretty much it for Man City. They were nice goals, too, they weren't cheapies, they were sweet. Didn't feel like Man City couldn't hang, just that Real made the most of their chances. Real's in the driver's seat but Man City can have a good day, too, so worth keeping an eye on.  


2nd leg

Sporting 5-0 (AET) Bodo (agg 5-3)

Ahhh, yeah....that's too bad. I was all in on Bodo fever but this result was not particularly surprising. Bodo had no attack at all, they seemed to think that just bunkering was going to be good enough and that did not work. Hey, even in the 1st leg I didn't think Bodo wildly outplayed Sporting, I just thought they converted their opportunities better. But in the 2nd leg, Sporting attacked nonstop--even through 2 OT periods--and Bodo just never got any offense going at all. Sorry, Bodo, I was rooting for you, but your time was up. Sporting is frisky, gonna be a tough out.

Arsenal 2-0 Leverkusen (agg 3-1)

Felt bad for Leverkusen's goalie, he made a ton of great saves--and Arsenal's goals were both untouchable, certainly not his fault. But Arsenal attacked and Levekusen just didn't, Leverkusen just didn't generate much going forward. The 1st leg was even, maybe Arsenal was a tad better, but in the 2nd leg I thought Arsenal dominated Levekusen. Hard to tell, actually, how good Arsenal is, Leverkusen didn't put up enough of a fight to really bring out Arsenal. 

Manchester City 1-2 Real Madrid (agg 1-5)

Real just got it done, Man City tried but they couldn't get anything consistent going forward and they had 2 goals taken away for off-sides (both calls were correct). I thought Man City did their best and it just wasn't good enough. As for Real, didn't even think they played their best. 

Chelsea 0-3 Paris SG (agg 2-8)

Oh, Chelsea. Blasted in the first game, out of sorts in the 2nd leg, too. PSG finished their chances, Chelsea did not. 

Barcelona 7-2 Newcastle (agg 8-3)

Wow, a really tight, tense match....for the 1st half. Barca was getting goals but Newcastle was matching and they never seemed rattled, felt like Newcastle had...I dunno...figured something out, because they didn't seem afraid of Barca. Then Barca got a PK right before half (ehh, I get the call, there was contact, but I would've let it go, I think it was a 50/50 call) and snatched the lead. But before you know it, Barca scored three quick goals and, well, that was that. Felt bad for Newcastle, they were really bringing it for about 45 minutes but they couldn't make it mean anything. Barca is definitely looking good.

Liverpool 4-0 Galatasaray (agg 4-1)

Similar to the Barca match, it was tense and tight and a fascinating match until halftime. Then Liverpool just kept scoring in the 2nd half and Galatasaray just couldn't stop them. I thought Liverpool was the better team throughout, it was only a matter of time before Liverpool found the goal. But once they did, good lord, the avalanche just kept getting bigger and bigger as it came down the mountain. 

Tottenham 3-2 Atletico Madrid (agg 5-7)

Fun match, Tottenham balled out but they couldn't keep Atletico off the scoreboard and that was just it. Atletico is looking good, thought Tottenham was actually a pretty good opponent.

Bayern Munich 4-1 Atalanta (agg 10-2)

Didn't watch any of this, didn't have to, it was plainly obvious from the first leg that Atalanta just wasn't up to this. Bayern is heating up, gonna be a tough out. 

Sunday, February 8, 2026

2025-26 NFL (Super Bowl)

AFC

Pats 10-7 Broncos

Crazy game! The Broncos were up 7-0 early, got into FG range and then had to decide whether to go for it or take the 3 points. The weather was still okay at this point but everyone knew a blizzard was coming. So do you just take the easy points and hope that's enough or do you go for the kill shot knowing that the rest of the game is gonna be a sludgefest? I'll tell ya: to me it was a 50/50 call. Sitting on my couch I couldn't decide; taking the easy points made sense but pressing your luck to go for even more made sense, too. I didn't know which way to go but I had the feeling even then that this was going to be the decision of the game. The Broncos went for it, didn't make it, never scored again. To be fair, an even more important play came just before halftime when QB Stidham made a really hideous attempt at throwing the ball away (*) to avoid a sack and it was called a backward pass (**), gave the ball to the Pats inside the 10 yard line for a quick TD and, well, that was the ball game. The Pats had a one nice drive after halftime to take the 10-7 lead, then the blizzard came and it was just comedy at that point. The Broncos probably should've won this game, if Stidham avoids that one big mistake, that's probably enough to finish the game. But, they made the wrong choice on the FG and one bad play destroyed them. As for the Pats, well, they avoided the big mistake, took advantage of what came their way and they're going to the Super Bowl. 

NFC

Rams 27-31 Seahawks

The Rams had their chance to steal it and they came up short, the Seahawks had their chance to blow it and they made the plays down the stretch. The game was mostly back and forth, but I thought the Seahawks were generally the better team with just enough of an opening for the Rams to maybe steal it. This is more what I expected from the Niners the week before, but they were just too depleted; but the Rams, also a familiar division opponent of the Seahawks, still had enough in the tank to push them. When division teams get together, you just never know what's gonna happen because of the familiarity. When a division game is close, it isn't a surprise and when it's a blow out--it isn't a surprise either! Division opponents just produce a different game. So are the Seahawks more tested or less tested because they only played familiar opponents in the playoffs?


Super Bowl

Seahawks @ Pats (+4.5) (o/u 45.5)

The line hasn't budged since it opened and I'm kinda shocked by that. I thought 4.5 was way low and I still think so and I don't understand why I'm (apparently) the only person that thinks that. Listen Pats fans: you've had a great season, you've found your star QB, you've got the right coach and you are moving in the right direction in a division that is stagnating and a conference that is eroding. But, you still didn't play anyone all year long, you got the Texans and the Broncos in flukey conditions, you skipped past Burrow and Mahomes and Lamar, you didn't have to play the Bills a 3rd time and your QB has been way more lucky than good in the post-season. The Pats won all their games, they did what they had to do, I'm not saying they're a fluke or they don't belong here, I'm just saying there's no metric in the universe that suggests to me that they are better than the Seahawks.

The Seahaks stumbled early to the Niners (division foe at full strength), against the Bucs (who started the season red hot) and lost to the Rams (who were red hot in the middle of the season). Otherwise they more or less pummeled everyone else they played. QB Sam Darnold had a solid season, WR Smith-Njigba had a mind-bogglingly awesome season (how is he always open?) and that defense got it done week after week. The Seahawks were slow to get on my radar but once I noticed them, it was hard not to see that they were one of the better teams of the NFC all season long. The NFC was better than the AFC and the Seahawks played a tougher schedule throughout than the Pats. 

The Pats' best hope is that the Seahawks D is over-aggressive and sloppy, that WR Smith-Nigba can be neutralized thus crippling the Seahawk attack, that QB Darnold will turn back into a pumpkin and that QB Maye makes a handful of hero plays and steals a victory. I think that's way too much to expect. I think what is much more likely is that the Seahawk offense grinds a bit, then gets going and the Pats offense just grinds. Shutting down Smith-Njigba is precisely what Belichick would do but that guy is just always open, I think if they over-pursue him, the Pats D might completely crater. Also, I think its much more likely that Darnold makes big plays, not Maye.

Basically my point is: this has 41-10 written all over it. That's what I thought 2 weeks ago, still what I think today. The Seahawks are the better team on both sides of the ball and they are ready to play; the Pats are a nice story but they have overachieved and just aren't as good in any way. It would require a series of crazy misfortunes for the Pats to even have a chance in this match and if the Seahawks don't turn the ball over, I don't see how they lose. 

Gotta go Seahawks big enough that the Pats get some garbage time. I'll say Seahawks 31-17 (Seahawks and the over) and though I'm always up for a competitive match, I think the Pats will be comfortably behind from beginning to end. 



(*) Young QBs out there: either learn to throw the ball away earlier or learn to take the sack. The difference between a veteran play and the worst play of your life is about 1.5 seconds. Stidham made the mistake that all young QB's should learn not to make.

(**) I dunno, man, I thought there was contact on his passing arm, I'm not sure that's really a backward pass, but, oh well, it is what it is. 

Sunday, January 25, 2026

2025-26 NCAA Football

Championship

(10) Miami 21-27 (1) Indiana

Really impressed with Miami for coming back and making a for-real game out of this after getting nothing done in the 1st half. Miami's pass rush was able to significantly slow down the Hoosier attack, holding them to a 10-0 scoreline at the half. Indiana looked in every way like the better team, but Miami's D got after QB Mendoza and RB Hemby (yipes! Those two in particular got roughed up in this match) and kept Indiana's dominance to a low boil. 

In the 2nd half Miami was much better at moving the ball and even turned up the defense a bit. Indiana was able to stave off an upset behind a blocked punt that went for a TD. That really kept the Hooisers in the game. Even though Indiana felt like the better team for the most part, Miami kept the game within striking distance, only to be thwarted by a last second interception. 

Much props to Miami. When the time came to crank it up, they cranked. Winning at Texas A&M, then at Ohio State, then beating a red hot Ole Miss at their own game (running the ball to chew up the clock), was masterful stuff. Then getting the championship on their home field must've been tantalizing. They stood up to a superiors opponent and hung tough for 60 minutes against one of the better college football squads I've ever seen, 

As for the Hoosiers, I don't know where they came from, I'd be surprised if they're back next year. This goes alongside Goran Ivanseivc at Wimbledon as the most improbable champion I've ever seen. The QB never missed, the running game had variations, the D-line was stout and the special teams made plays. They were organized and led brilliantly and this team just did what needed to be done all season long. A remarkable championship run that I suspect we'll never see again.


My bowl picks (just winners): 26-20

Correct

Kennesaw Sate 6-41 Western Michigan

(9) Alabama 34-24 (8) Oklahoma

(10) Miami 10-3 (7) Texas A&M

(11) Tulane 10-41 (6) MIssissippi

(12) James Madison 34-51 (5) Oregon

Washington State 34-21 Utah State

Toledo 22-27 Louisville

Western Kentucky 27-16 Southern Mississippi

California 31-35 Hawaii

Central Michigan 7-34 Northwestern

Florida Int'l 20-57 UT-San Antonio

Penn State 22-10 Clemson

(22) Georgia Tech 21-25 (12) Brigham Young

Miami 3-18 Fresno State

North Texas 49-47 San Diego State

Louisiana State 35- (21) Houston

Georgia Southern 29-10 Appalachian State

Coastal Carolina 14-23 Louisiana Tech

(18) Michigan 27-41 (13) Texas

Nebraska 22-44 (15) Utah

(6) Oregon 23-0 (4) Texas Tech

(9) Alabama 3-38 (1) Indiana

Rice 10-41 Texas State

Navy 35-13 Cincinnati

(5) Oregon 22-56 (1) Indiana

(10) Miami 21-27 (1) Indiana

Incorrect

South Carolina State 40-38 Prairie View A&M

Boise State 10-38 Washington

Troy 13-17 Jacksonville State

Old Dominion 24-10 South Florida

Louisiana 13-20 Delaware

Memphis 7-31 North Carolina State

UNLV 10- 17 Ohio

New Mexico 17-20 Minnesota

Pittsburgh 17-23 East Carolina

Connecticut 16-41 Army

(19) Virginia 13-7 Missouri

Tennessee 28-30 Illinois

(16) Southern Cal 27-30 Texas Christian

(23) Iowa 34-27 (14) Vanderbilt

Arizona State 39-42 Duke

(10) Miami 24-14 (2) Ohio State

(6) Mississippi 39-34 (3) Georgia (*)

Wake Forest 43-29 Mississippi State

(17) Arizona 19-24 Southern Methodist

(10) Miami 31-27 (6) Mississippi


Also, gotta shout out the FCS championship, maybe the funnest watch of the whole season.




(*) I took Ole Miss on my blog but apparently not on my card. Doh!